How to become a pilot after 12th in India? - TRP

 Career After 12th: How to become a pilot after 12th in India?


How To Become A Pilot In India After 12th:

The way to Become A Pilot In India After 12th? 

The Indian Air Force (IAF) is a part of the Indian Army. The IAF was established on 8 October 1932, the time when the Britishers were ruling over India. Joining the Indian Air Force is sort of a dream for everybody. A career in the Indian Air Force also gives an opportunity to serve the country with adventure. There are many options to form career in Indian Air Force after the 12th.

Here we'll tell you the ways to become a pilot in Indian Air Force after the 12th? There are four different ways to turn into a pilot in the Indian Air Force. Let's talk about the skills to become a pilot after 12th in  Indian Air Force?

How to become a pilot in Indian Air Force?

Becoming a pilot in the Air Force is not an easy task. It takes a lot of dedicationstrong will, and courage to accept this challenging and rewarding role. An Indian Air Force pilot has to undergo rigorous training, which includes air-to-air combat while flying a fighter aircraft.

The main responsibility of the Indian Air Force (IAF) pilot is to carry out a mission, which includes attacking the enemy base and rescuing soldiers/civilians or both.

In many cases, pilots also have to perform some peacekeeping missions. But in most cases, they are trained to fight with their fighters. 

Which course should I do to become a pilot in the Air Force?

Joining the Indian Air Force as a pilot is not that easy. There are four ways in which a candidate can become an Indian Air Force (IAF) pilot. 

  • National Defense Academy (NDA), 
  • Combined Defense Services Examination (CDSE),
  •  NCC Admission 
  • and Short Service Commission Admission (SSC)

are the courses which are the only route to enter IAF as a Flying Officer

While three methods are considered permanent commission, the last one is temporary.

Candidates can join NDA after completing the 12th class. For other courses, candidates must be a graduate to apply.

  • National Defense Academy (NDA) 
  • Combined Defense Services Examination (CDSE) 
  • National Cadet Corps (NCC) 
  • Special Admission Air Force Common Entrance Test (AFCAT)

To join the 'flying branch' of the Indian Air Force (IAF), candidates must appear in the National Defense Academy (NDA) exam.

NDA exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). Candidates who qualify for the exam will have to undergo flight training at Air Force Training Establishments after three years of training at NDA.

After completion of trainingcandidates will be appointed as 'Permanent Commissioned Officers' or can be posted as pilots at any Indian Air Force Station

Combined Defense Services Examination (CDSE) Apart from NDA

UPSC also conducts the CDSE exams for men who aspire to become pilots. After qualifying for the CDS exam, candidates are eligible for admission to

  •  The Indian Military Academy / Indian Naval Academy Air Force Academy (AFA).

Like NDA training, the candidates here will have to undergo training at Airforce Academy. With the completion of trainingcandidates will get permanent commissioned officers or can be posted as pilots at any Indian Air Force station. 

National Cadet Corps (NCC) Special Entry Coming to the NCC Special Entry, which is only for men, candidates holding Air Wing Senior Division 'C' Certificate are eligible for National Cadet Corps (NCC) Special Entry.

Joining will be done through Directorate General National Cadet Corps or your respective NCC Air Squadron. This is the special admission case where the candidates will be given the post of 'Permanent Commission Officer'.

Air Force Common Entrance Test (AFCAT) Air Force Common Entrance Test - AFCAT is open to both male and female candidates. This exam is conducted by IAF for admission to the Short Service Commission (SSC) for a period of 14 years. These candidates are hired on technical and ground duty branches. This exam is conducted twice year.